students huddled over a book

Current Business Students


Integrity Pledge

As a member of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business community, I pledge, on my honor, that I will not lie, steal, cheat, or tolerate those who do.

Sign the Oath

Academic Integrity Orientation Video
View the signatories


Business Student Clubs banner image

Business Student Clubs & Honor Societies

Collegiate DECA
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@videoist.org
President: Makayla Wilkey, makaylawilkey123@gmail.com
Collegiate DECA Website

Entrepreneurship Club
Advisor: Dr. Tyler Stillman, tylerstillman@videoist.org
President: Tim Christiansen, timmychristiansen@gmail.com
Entrepreneurship Club Website

Finance Club
Advisor: Dr. Nathan McNamee, nathanmcnamee@videoist.org
President: Livio Fontana, livio.fontana01@gmail.com 
Website: suufinanceclub

Hospitality Guild
Advisor: Dr. AJ Templeton, amandatempleton@videoist.org
President: Matthew Watson,  mbwatson20@gmail.com
Instagram: @hospitalityguildsuu

Professional Accountancy Club
Advisor: Jeff Orton, jefforton@videoist.org
Asst Adv Paul Schneider, paulschneider@videoist.org
President: Emily Powell,  pearson.emily333@gmail.com 

Professional Business Leaders
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@videoist.org
Professional Business Leaders Website
President: Wakely Meikle,  wakely.meikle@icloud.com

 

Professional Sales Club
Advisor: Kurt Wankier, kurtiswankier@videoist.org 
President: Carson Sheratt, carsonjsherratt@icloud.com 
Instagram: @suuprosales

Student Management Association
Advisor: Mike Rogers,  michaelrogers1@videoist.org 
President: Dani Nikolashin, dani.nikolashin@gmail.com 

ag客户端 Economics and Analytics Club
Advisor: Dr. Elijah Neilson, elijahneilson@videoist.org
President: Cody Dirks, codywdirks@gmail.com 
Instagram: @suu_econ

ag客户端 Investment Group
Advisor: Steve Engst,  stephenengst1@videoist.org
ag客户端 Investment Group Website

The Marketing Club
Advisor: Travis Simkins, travissimkins1@videoist.org
President: Makell Olsen, makellolsen@suumail.net 

Women in Business
Advisor: Madalyn Swanson, madalynfogg@videoist.org
President: Kennedi Judd, kmjudd01@gmail.com
Instagram: @womeninleadershipsuu

Honor Societies


Your School of Business Student Representatives 2022/2023

Vision Statement:

As representatives of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business students, we strive to be a professional and reliable resource. We represent the business students in ag客户端SA (Southern Utah University Student Association), and vote on policies on behalf of our constituents. We serve as a bridge between faculty and students to make sure communication and goals are in alignment. We are dedicated to implementing positive change as we enhance awareness of the resources available for an optimal student experience at the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business.

Loading...